So, we are expecting our third and final child in mid-July. Went to have my ultrasound on this past Monday. The girls were of course very vocal with their opinions of the result. Another girl!!! I, for one, am completely excited.
Sydnee was counting the amount of females in the house now..."Mommy, there are 5 girls in the house and then daddy is the only boy." I replied "Actually counting Haylee and Purrsnickety there are 7 girls." Sydnee turns and says, "Since I can't have a brother...can we get some chihuahua's in this house and make sure they are boys?"
Abigail does not do so well with her "S" sounds...so she has always called Sydnee, Nee or NeeNee since she could say anything. So, we were sitting in the truck waiting for Sydnee's bus to come so it was a prefect opportunity to try to teach Abby the baby's name...Sophia. Well, I opted to teach her Sophie at first. Needless to say...Abigail is apparently content with having two sisters...NeeNee and PeePee. =)
